What's new

What will the Jazz's depth chart be this year?

Matthew Thomas Castleton

Here's mine:

PG: Trey Burke, Dante Exum, Ian Clark
SG: Alec Burks, Rodney Hood, Joe Ingles
SF: Gordon Hayward, Jeremy Evans, Joe Ingles
PF: Enes Kanter, Trevor Booker, Steve Novak
C: Derrick Favors, Rudy Gobert, Enes Kanter

Based upon what I have seen so far, this should be our depth chart going forward. However, of note, where has Jeremy Evans been lately? He didn't play at all against Cleveland. Also, I am really, really impressed with Trevor Booker. He is giving the Jazz what Paul Millsap used to give them off the bench @ PF. Hayward and Favors are playing like All-stars right now though. Kanter also played really well against the Cavs.

I am no basketball expert, but to me it looks like Quin Snyder does not follow the traditional depth chart model where the same players are coming in/out at the same time in every game. Snyder looks to be trying to getting the players positions where they can contribute the most like he did by making Ingles throw the inbound pass to Hayward for the game winner.

I'm actually surprised (and possibly at the same time a bit relieved) that Novak has had so little time given the amount of press information when we first got him about how he spaced the court and could nail the 3. Coach Snyder mustn't be too happy with his defence or something ?

What will the Jazz depth chart be?

Shallow.

I am really surprised with ingles. He is a smart dude. Glad to see he is getting minutes.

I am really surprised with ingles. He is a smart dude. Glad to see he is getting minutes.
So far I have alot of trust in snyders rotations.
I think it was duck rogers who said that he feels like he is making the substitutions from his couch.

Snyder has my trust right now..... his subs always seem to have a purpose and make sense

Snyder has my trust right now..... his subs always seem to have a purpose and make sense