What's new

Trade Deadline thread (FEB 23rd 3pm EST)

Game6Conley

JFC slacking once again, doesn't this thread get made every year??

Woj is dropping clusters of bombs;

- Clippers and OKC want Wilson Chandler
- Suns shopping Tyson Chandler, Brandon Knight and P.J. Tucker
- Wizards interested in Bogdanovic and Lou Williams
- Melo expected to remain a Knick

Also according to Sam Amico the Timberwolves are interested in Iman Shumpert.

I was under the impression that he was unhappy and likely leaving Atlanta this summer.

If he tells them straight out that he's leaving then maybe we'd have a shot, but then I expect someone else could offer more.

If it weren't so darn risky with Hayward being a free agent I'd be talking to Boston about Favors covering their rim-protection/rebounding needs, they've got a whole pile of assets and need to move somehow. Might still do it even with how risky it is. Would love to get Crowder on that deal.

@WojVerticalNBA
Kings have had recent discussions with New Orleans on Cousins, sources tell @TheVertical. Sac still debating Cousins' future internally.

[MENTION=1315]Mike[/MENTION]AScotto
Sources: Pelicans and Kings have discussed a DeMarcus Cousins trade for Buddy Hield and multiple Pelicans first-round draft picks.

@aaronbruski
I’m told that the Kings have been willing to listen for godfather offers, which is normal. Strong belief is he is staying and re-signing

@aaronbruski
Sources quickly shot down any Hield and pair of first rounders talk.

@WojVerticalNBA
Kings have had recent discussions with New Orleans on Cousins, sources tell @TheVertical. Sac still debating Cousins' future internally.

Sources: Pelicans and Kings have discussed a DeMarcus Cousins trade for Buddy Hield and multiple Pelicans first-round draft picks.

@aaronbruski
I’m told that the Kings have been willing to listen for godfather offers, which is normal. Strong belief is he is staying and re-signing

@aaronbruski