What's new

If the Jazz lose Hayward I'm done with the NBA.

Dennis O'Lindsey was on 1280 today, I had someone in the car with me so I couldn't hear everything he said, but I thought I heard him say something like: " As a league we can't become like wrestling where the off-court action predetermines what happens on the court, or the winner shouldn't be decided in July"

If a GM is publicly acknowledging it, then it is already a problem. I have been saying it for a couple of years, the league is broken, they have taken their fans for granted too long.

Dennis O'Lindsey was on 1280 today, I had someone in the car with me so I couldn't hear everything he said, but I thought I heard him say something like: " As a league we can't become like wrestling where the off-court action predetermines what happens on the court, or the winner shouldn't be decided in July"

If a GM is publicly acknowledging it, then it is already a problem. I have been saying it for a couple of years, the league is broken, they have taken their fans for granted too long.
Ratings say the fans like it

Sent from my A0001 using JazzFanz mobile app

How good are they? I keep hearing that they're highest since 2001 or what have you. Which means they were higher in the past.

Not sure, I just know they are higher than last year, and last year they were the highest they have been since the Jordan era.

Not sure, I just know they are higher than last year, and last year they were the highest they have been since the Jordan era.

The ratings are great right now for the finals, simply because it's been the two pre-ordained teams on a collision course. I heard on some podcast(sorry, don't remember which one), that the local ratings are down across many teams in the NBA during the regular season.

Last edited:
Ratings are the highest they've ever been since Michael Jordan's last NBA Finals in 1998.

They're also up 22% from last year.

Sent from my iPhone using JazzFanz mobile app